The Claremont Journal of Law and Public Policy is an undergraduate journal published by students of the Claremont Colleges. Student writers and editorial staff work together to produce substantive legal and policy analysis that is accessible to audiences at the five colleges and beyond. The CJLPP is also proud to spearhead the Intercollegiate Law Journal project. Together, we intend to build a community of students passionately engaged in learning and debate about the critical issues of our time!

Executive Board

Isaac Cui PO ’20

Chief Operating Officers
Daisy Ni PO ’21
Bryce Wachtell PO ’21

Print Edition Editors
Talia Bromberg SCR ’20
Scott Shepetin PO ’21
Sean Volke PO ’21
Katya Pollock PO ’21
Ciara Chow PO ’22
Calla Li PO ’21

Design Editor
Sofia Muñoz SCR ’22

Digital Content Editors
Christopher Tan PZ ’21
Alex Simard PO ’22

Interview Editor
Lauren Rodriguez PO ’22

Campus Policy Editor
Alison Jue SCR ’20

Business Director 
Ali Kapadia PO ’20

Aden Siebel PO ’21


Staff Writers
Alan Zhou PO ’22
Chris Murdy PO ’22
Clare Burgess CMC ’20
Cleo Forman PO ’20
Delaney Hewitt SCR ’20
Edward Jung PO ’22
Elease Willis PO’ 22
Elias van Emmerick PO ’22
Ella Kitterman PO ’22
Ethan Widlandsky PO ’22
Gerardo Rodriguez PO ’22
Haley Parsley PO ’21
Jackson Kinder PO ’21
Kai Dorsey PZ ’21
Lucie Abele PO ’22
Matt Fisch PO ’23
Megan Schiesing PZ ’20
Musa Kamara PO ’22
Nadine Khalidi PZ ’20
Nam Do PO ’23
Olivia Varones PO ’21
Sarah Wilson SCR ’20
Digital Content Writers
Aditya Bhalla PO ’23
Andy Liu HMC ’23
Francis Northwood PO ’21
Izzy Davis PO ’22
Maggie Bynum SCR ’20
Nathan Tran PO ’23
Rafael Santa Maria PO ’20
Rowan McGarry-Williams PO ’21
Project Manager
Adeena Liang PO ’23
Isabelle Blaha PO ’22
Kayla Solomon SCR ’23
Theri Aronson SCR ’20

Faculty Advisor

Amanda Hollis-Brusky

Past Editors-in-Chief

Byron Cohen CMC ’16 (Founder)
Henry Appel CMC ’15
Martin Sicilian PO ’17
April Xiaoyi Xu PO ’18
Greer Levin SCR ’19